Etna Interactive
709 Fiero Lane, Suite 43
/ San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Tel (866) 374-3762
Fax (805) 543-2014

Reviews

You deserve an online marketing partner that helps you achieve the kind of growth you want while delivering world-class customer service. At Etna Interactive, that’s what we do, but you don’t have to take our word for it. You can see what our partners have to say about us on the industry’s most popular ratings sites. Updated in real time using our own Reputation Management product, these reviews can give you a sense of what it’s like to partner with us for your digital marketing needs.

Reputation Summary

Featured Reviews

Featured Reviews

Google
5.0/5
Oct 14, 2020
Etna has been a great addition to my online marketing team. I have used several different providers, and they are head an shoulders above the others. They keep in touch regularly to let you know how your website is doing, they make alterations quickly and respond to suggestions pretty much immediately. I have seen a big increase in business and therefore bottom line has gone up. They go above and beyond and are very fair. I really am so satisfied with their work. Finally I am not paying thousands of dollars to be plugged into an algorithm and forgotten like the other companies. They also redesigned and updated my site and it is beautifuI think they care as much as I do that my website is performing well.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 5, 2020
I’ve been using ETNA for over 10 years and they are the best of the best! We have a great relationship and I can teach them at any time and receive a personal, timely response. ETNA stays on top of all the algorithm changes and is proactive with them. They are so dang good I will soon have 2 sites with them!!&
Google
5.0/5
Oct 3, 2020
Etna is not the least expensive SEO service out there, so ask yourself how much is your advertising worth? Etna built a completely new web site for me that catches your eye and makes it easy for potential patients to find out the information that they are looking for. Etna continuously monitors the search words that you think are important for your business and makes sure that you are at or near the top of the Google results. They stay in contact with you and update the items and geographical targets as your business and patient pool changes. When I send an email with a concern, I almost always receive a reply within 24hrs. The people are friendly. My account manager has not changed since I became a client. With other SEO companies, my account managers lasted an average of 8 months (I have been with Etna 3 years). The strategies have brought results and allowed me to grow marketshare even during this pandemic. So, to answer my original question, has paying more than 50% what other companies might charge been worth it? Ask yourself, how much am I willing to pay to achieve meager results and an empty appointment schedule? Yes, I recommend ETNA without qualification as an SEO manager for your medical practice.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 13, 2019
The ETNA team is both responsive and provides best practices from their deep current dynamic digital experience. Great partnership.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 13, 2019
Fantastic team that goes above and beyond digital marketing. True partners in our company's development and success.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 7, 2019
This team is like family to me! 3 years ago I was looking for a knowledgeable and foreword thinking marketing group and a very successful surgeon recommended ETNA for me! Best decision EVER! The kickoff started with the etna team taking a HUGE amount of tile interviewing ME! It wasn’t sales....it was the etna team determining what my needs would be and how they might fit in. Their programming is awesome! We have done a complete overhaul of our site since then (which I highly recommend) that has helped out performance. My SEO and leads have skyrocketed for the first time in over 15 years of working with website and marketing teams. They respect your budget and maximize your return on investment with very careful analytics! I could not give any higher recommendations! I am proud to be an ETNAN! Feel free to reach out to me if you’d like a personal recommendation. I always have energy to share for this awesome group of people.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 17, 2019
Etna is innovative and trendy when it comes to digital marketing, always quick to respond with knowledge and expertise.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 12, 2019
Etna is a top-notch website design and marketing company. I have worked with them for many years and have seen an increase in our market share, patient retention, and overall patient engagement scores since we engaged their services. They are cutting-edge, forward thinking and respond rapidly to the changing landscape of Google and the Internet with focus and long-term strategies for success. Highly recommend.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 16, 2019
Great company, Dane is a great resource and has helped grow my business and provides insightful, honest advice for internet marketing and they implement the plan impeccable
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 7, 2018
Loved your presentation at VCS!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 7, 2018
Loved your presentation at VCS!
Google
5.0/5
May 28, 2018
Ryan gave a great presentation at the SkinMedica Summit in Florida last weekend.
Google
5.0/5
May 8, 2018
Love the Etna Team! I enjoy working with Shannon and Kristin on the website! Always quick responding, encouraging and engaging! They really spell things out for me and answer all of my questions, as it is very tricky when managing a website! There are so many things that aren't seen on the front side and it is nice to know that the ETNA team is always on top of optimization and encouraging best SEO practices and managing and watching all of the things we can't see. I was so thrilled to attend the ASAPS Aesthetic Meeting this year in NYC and was able to take Ryan's class about "Cultivating Authority Online: Where Reputation and Rankings Intersect". It was truly a joy to pick his brain and learn some new information and solidify that ETNA is a great team to work with and has the right stuff to optimize and skyrocket your website to the next level! Thanks Etna TEAM!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 15, 2018
Outstanding presentation at ASCRS meeting.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 29, 2017
Etna interactive has a fantastic team dedicated to understanding the fundamental vision of our practice and delivering that message to our clients. I know our team could not be more pleased with the support and attention we receive from our partners at Etna.
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 28, 2017
Ryan is extremely knowledgeable and trustworthy! An all around decent guy with deep understanding of web and social media based marketing
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 28, 2017
Ryan is extremely knowledgeable and trustworthy! An all around decent guy with deep understanding of web and social media based marketing
Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 10, 2017
As a chief resident in plastic surgery, Ryan's knowledge at his talks were outstanding and invaluable. His understanding of the internet can help any plastic surgeon reach out to target populations. We will be keeping in touch.
Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 5, 2017
I have been fortunate to sit in on Ryan Miller's presentations at the Vegas Cosmetic Surgery Meetings these past two years and can't say enough about how engaging a Speaker he is and how generous with his IP. His impressive knowledge of the Plastic Surgery space from a business and marketing perspective is phenomenal. Given I am in Australia its hard to feel connected but the regular news blasts are incredibly helpful. I look forward to having the opportunity to hear from Ryan at future events.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jul 15, 2017
Great insight into the industry! Will be incorporating into my medical practice!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 13, 2017
Nothing but amazing things to say about Ryan and his lectures at the VCS conference in Las Vegas! Could not WAIT to get back to the office to share all of the forward thinking information that we received!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 13, 2017
Nothing but amazing things to say about Ryan and his lectures at the VCS conference in Las Vegas! Could not WAIT to get back to the office to share all of the forward thinking information that we received!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 12, 2017
I am the Operations Manager for a relatively new plastic surgery practice in Kalispell, MT. I attended two of the lectures that Ryan presented last week at the VCS Conference in Las Vegas, and learned much needed information regarding optimizing RealSelf and using mobile devices for online marketing. Not only was I fortunate enough to have had that opportunity; our practice has worked with Etna over the past year creating a beautiful website!! They are an awesome company that obviously has had outstanding leadership and direction. I look forward to any future events that I might be able to learn more from Ryan and his team!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 12, 2017
I had the pleasure of hearing Ryan Miller speak this last week at the Vegas Cosmetic Surgery Conference. He shared several excellent presentations and helped to really highlight the importance of Social Media in our practices. I emailed him as soon as his presentation was finished and requested the slide deck from his presentation and some additional resources he had mentioned. I received an email back in less than 30mins providing the information I had requested. Very Impressed!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 12, 2017
I had the pleasure of hearing Ryan Miller speak this last week at the Vegas Cosmetic Surgery Conference. He shared several excellent presentations and helped to really highlight the importance of Social Media in our practices. I emailed him as soon as his presentation was finished and requested the slide deck from his presentation and some additional resources he had mentioned. I received an email back in less than 30mins providing the information I had requested. Very Impressed!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 12, 2017
I am the Operations Manager for a relatively new plastic surgery practice in Kalispell, MT. I attended two of the lectures that Ryan presented last week at the VCS Conference in Las Vegas, and learned much needed information regarding optimizing RealSelf and using mobile devices for online marketing. Not only was I fortunate enough to have had that opportunity; our practice has worked with Etna over the past year creating a beautiful website!! They are an awesome company that obviously has had outstanding leadership and direction. I look forward to any future events that I might be able to learn more from Ryan and his team!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 10, 2017
Ryan is great! I am a Beverly Hills Plastic Surgeon. I have heard him speak at many meetings around the United States, most recently this weekend in Las Vegas. I approached him at the last meeting to inquire about working with his company, and he told me he limits his clients to a small number per city, and already had a Beverly Hills client. This remark told me that this company values each of their clients and isn't about numbers, rather quality. Sadly, it made me want to work with his company even more, as this was a testament to what the company stands for.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 10, 2017
I had the opportunity to hear Ryan speak at the Vegas Cosmetic Surgery conference. I found his comments to be insightful, practical and easy to implement into our practice. He was also quick to respond when I requested the slides for his presentation.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 10, 2017
Thank you for a very enlightening Presentation at Vegas Cosmetic Surgery!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 10, 2017
Thank you for a very enlightening Presentation at Vegas Cosmetic Surgery!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 10, 2017
I had the opportunity to hear Ryan speak at the Vegas Cosmetic Surgery conference. I found his comments to be insightful, practical and easy to implement into our practice. He was also quick to respond when I requested the slides for his presentation.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 10, 2017
Ryan is great! I am a Beverly Hills Plastic Surgeon. I have heard him speak at many meetings around the United States, most recently this weekend in Las Vegas. I approached him at the last meeting to inquire about working with his company, and he told me he limits his clients to a small number per city, and already had a Beverly Hills client. This remark told me that this company values each of their clients and isn't about numbers, rather quality. Sadly, it made me want to work with his company even more, as this was a testament to what the company stands for.
Facebook
5.0/5
May 21, 2017
Ryan's presentation on SEO and Local optimization of our online presence was detailed enough to be extremely useful yet brief and concise enough to keep our afternoon group fully engaged the entire time!!The quality of the questions was additional testimony to true audience participation.thanks for your email with further info on my question.
Facebook
5.0/5
May 21, 2017
Ryan's presentation on SEO and Local optimization of our online presence was detailed enough to be extremely useful yet brief and concise enough to keep our afternoon group fully engaged the entire time!!The quality of the questions was additional testimony to true audience participation.thanks for your email with further info on my question.
Facebook
5.0/5
May 12, 2017
I am a Plastic Surgeon from Panama. Attended the AMI Meeting in Cancun on may, and had the opportunity to listen to the excellent conference given by Ryan Miller about how to increase your practice in a technology era. Was so great, and open my eyes of what is really happening on this topic, and how it affects my practice, that I am putting in practice all his advices , and I am sure it will increase my office practice. Thanks Ryan for this enlightening conference.
Facebook
5.0/5
May 12, 2017
I am a Plastic Surgeon from Panama. Attended the AMI Meeting in Cancun on may, and had the opportunity to listen to the excellent conference given by Ryan Miller about how to increase your practice in a technology era. Was so great, and open my eyes of what is really happening on this topic, and how it affects my practice, that I am putting in practice all his advices , and I am sure it will increase my office practice. Thanks Ryan for this enlightening conference.
Facebook
5.0/5
May 8, 2017
Dear Ryan, After your deep and enlightening conference in Cancun, I am going to change many of my things in my office. I would like to continue interacting with ETNA INTERACTIVE in the future to improve my professional activities. What you guys do is fabulous! Congratulations and many thanks!
Facebook
5.0/5
May 8, 2017
I am a Plastic Surgeon and attended the LACAN meeting, organized by Allergan in Cancun and I had the opportunity to listen the Ryan Miller presentation about Improving the Medical Practice and I totally loved IT!!! I arrived my office directly to talk to my team and encouraged them to start doing some changes I just learned from him. So simple, so interesting, so helpful. Thank you.
Facebook
5.0/5
May 8, 2017
Ryan with Etna Interactive, Thanks for sharing the "holy grail" of how to successfully grow an aesthetic practice! Ryan you are incredibly knowledgeable and deliver an enlightening speech!
Facebook
5.0/5
May 8, 2017
Excellent talk on online marketing. Full of tips to start improving! Congratulations
Facebook
5.0/5
May 8, 2017
Excellent talk on online marketing. Full of tips to start improving! Congratulations
Facebook
5.0/5
May 8, 2017
Ryan with Etna Interactive, Thanks for sharing the "holy grail" of how to successfully grow an aesthetic practice! Ryan you are incredibly knowledgeable and deliver an enlightening speech!
Facebook
5.0/5
May 8, 2017
Dear Ryan, After your deep and enlightening conference in Cancun, I am going to change many of my things in my office. I would like to continue interacting with ETNA INTERACTIVE in the future to improve my professional activities. What you guys do is fabulous! Congratulations and many thanks!
Facebook
5.0/5
May 8, 2017
I am a Plastic Surgeon and attended the LACAN meeting, organized by Allergan in Cancun and I had the opportunity to listen the Ryan Miller presentation about Improving the Medical Practice and I totally loved IT!!! I arrived my office directly to talk to my team and encouraged them to start doing some changes I just learned from him. So simple, so interesting, so helpful. Thank you.
Facebook
5.0/5
May 7, 2017
Ryan has a deep understanding of our society's use of digital media, and customer service. He is inspirational and delivers succinct ideas on what every business needs to go to grow and achieve excellent customer service.
Facebook
5.0/5
May 7, 2017
Great talk with great explicative resources!!!!
Facebook
5.0/5
May 7, 2017
Ryan has a deep understanding of our society's use of digital media, and customer service. He is inspirational and delivers succinct ideas on what every business needs to go to grow and achieve excellent customer service.
Facebook
5.0/5
May 7, 2017
Great talk with great explicative resources!!!!
Facebook
5.0/5
May 6, 2017
Excellent talk that you gave me at the Allergan Medical Institute in Cancun! Many thanks Ryan !!!
Facebook
5.0/5
May 6, 2017
Ryan knows how to delivered the message your company needs and help you to give the credibility of what you are actually doing to the rest of the world... awesome!
Facebook
5.0/5
May 6, 2017
Excellent talk that you gave me at the Allergan Medical Institute in Cancun! Many thanks Ryan !!!
Facebook
5.0/5
May 6, 2017
Ryan knows how to delivered the message your company needs and help you to give the credibility of what you are actually doing to the rest of the world... awesome!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 25, 2017
Great company with an amazing business culture.
Facebook
5.0/5
Feb 7, 2017
The best in the business in digital marketing! Highly recommend!
Facebook
5.0/5
Feb 7, 2017
The best in the business in digital marketing! Highly recommend!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 26, 2016
Ryan Miller gave a very informative discussion on online marketing and reputation management at the American Society of Plastic Surgeons meeting in Los Angeles. I thoroughly enjoyed it and plan to institute his recommendations upon my return.
Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 26, 2016
I just reviewed Ryan Miller on Yelp. He gave a wonderful presentation at the recent American Society of Plastic Surgery meeting in LA on the ins and outs of online marketing and search optimization. I look forward to instituting changes as soon as I get back.
Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 26, 2016
I just reviewed Ryan Miller on Yelp. He gave a wonderful presentation at the recent American Society of Plastic Surgery meeting in LA on the ins and outs of online marketing and search optimization. I look forward to instituting changes as soon as I get back.
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 25, 2016
I loved the info you shared Ryan. Very useful. I encouraged my whole team of APC's to register. Thank you!
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 25, 2016
Great webex Ryan! Always full of helpful information to keep on top of the latest trends.
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 25, 2016
Great webex Ryan! Always full of helpful information to keep on top of the latest trends.
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 25, 2016
I loved the info you shared Ryan. Very useful. I encouraged my whole team of APC's to register. Thank you!
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 23, 2016
I attended a webinar offered by Etna Interactive and considered the information incredibly useful and simple to institute. Providing prospective clients educational information like what was on this webinar is a great way to earn new business. Thank you!
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 23, 2016
I attended a webinar offered by Etna Interactive and considered the information incredibly useful and simple to institute. Providing prospective clients educational information like what was on this webinar is a great way to earn new business. Thank you!
Facebook
5.0/5
Dec 13, 2015
Very knowledgeable staff and the company owner has heart.
Facebook
5.0/5
Dec 13, 2015
Very knowledgeable staff and the company owner has heart.
Google
3.0/5
Aug 25, 2015
We used etna interactive for a few years for our cosmetic surgery practice. Initially our experience was positive, with etna building a nice website (although in an arcane language called cold fusion that really limits who else in the future can work on the site). Subsequently, we had four different account managers in a short period of time with our account always getting a newbie manager. Meanwhile the charges became astronomical and billed at a minimum of 15 minutes in addition to very high monthly fees covering just reporting functions and not actual website enhancements. A colleague got a quote from etna about two years ago for $80,000 for a new practice website for a new grad. That really seemed exorbitant. They may be a good company for industry but I wouldn't recommend them for single physician cosmetic practices who are trying to maximize their marketing dollar
Google
5.0/5
Oct 18, 2012
Etna hosted an internet marketing program today by owner Ryan Miller. I was inspired and motivated by the way he communicates local search solutions. He is an expert on local search in the medical field. He reinforced and helped improve the strategies we are developing for our local clients here at Access Publishing. Thanks, Ryan.
YP.com
5.0/5
Aug 30, 2012
This is one of the nicest digital marketing companies.
Insider Pages
5.0/5
Oct 24, 2010
Ryan Miller and his team at Etna Interactive are simply the best at what they do. I have worked with Etna for the last 5 years. Picking them has been one of the best decisions I have ever made for my practice. First we redeveloped my main web site, then we developed a liposuction site, a breast mini-site, and a blog! They have met all deadlines and exceeded expectations. Results are fabulous. My websites rank higher than local competitors and my patients love my sites. Cheaper vendors will cost you much more in the long run not only in terms of lost clients but also in terms of headache and aggravation. My account manager is always reachable (as is Ryan who responds to email very quickly even on weekends!) I am in the business of marketing a quality product, and Etna Interactive has the capability, knowledge, and experience to do this in an artistic way!
Insider Pages
5.0/5
Jun 24, 2009
I am a plastic surgeon and have employed Etna Interactive to build and coordinate all of my web efforts for over five years. They dominate the arena of plastic surgery web site building and marketing. The CEO, Ryan Miller, is the absolute leader in his ultra-specialized field and has been recognized as such by being invited to lecture at national meetings. He and his staff are intelligent, responsive, professional, courteous, ethical, well-researched and always have thoughtful reasoning backed by data to support their recommendations. Additionally, they provide all of their clients with a wealth of tracking evidence to prove their results and back their recommendations. For several years now, I have trusted Etna to make and negotiate all decisions on my behalf related to the multi-armed web marketing attack. They have built three web sites for me and marketed all of them to the top of search engine rankings, and this is just the beginning, They develop and employ web marketing techniques that I would not even know about unless it were for their vigilance in understanding the intricacies of the web world. Bottom line, signing up and spending money with Etna Interactive is a no-brainer as their service will allow a good surgeon to dominate over his or her regional competition. Anyone who has the opportunity to hire Etna should do it before someone else in the region does first.
Insider Pages
5.0/5
May 6, 2009
I have worked with Etna since starting my plastic surgery practice in 2005. They have consistently yielded excellent results, and allowed me to reach a huge number of new patients (including many out-of-state and out-of-country patients). Etna provides a hardworking and professional team that will get the job done.
Insider Pages
5.0/5
Apr 9, 2009
To Whom It may Concern: I have worked with Ryan Miller for years and years...and to this day, he never ceases to amaze me. In the business world, I feel it is relatively easy for anyone to present an occasional impressive result, but, to do so consistently, as Etna does, is admirable and passionate. THAT is how I would describe Etna's efforts-- passionate. Best of all (for me personally) is that I have a real love for creative design-- and yet have no clue how that gets interpreted into 'html' IT/lingo...yet-- Etna consistently interprets my ideas and design concepts to a "T"..as if they were looking into my mind. That makes me a very happy client! Kudos to Scott Tobin -- who has put up with my last-minute time-frames, and exhibits endless patience with my immediate needs. He is a consummate professional! To those considering Etna: You will be thrilled ...not only from the standpoint of web design -- but also with respect to their loyal customer service, along with impeccable web optimization and success. If I brag much further...you'll think I'm related..so - I'll end with: Pricey but worth it. A+ Charlie Sheridan
Insider Pages
5.0/5
Aug 11, 2008
August 11, 2008 Etna Interactive Att: Nancy Bruce Dear Nancy, It is with pleasure that we forward these comments and observations of Etna??s services to us over the last four years. Prior to our relationship with Etna, we had worked with three other web service companies with very marginal results. Although they indicated they were ??medical? experts, the results were are less than what we have enjoyed with Etna Interactive. Since we receive the majority of our patient leads through the Internet, it has been imperative that our web development and support be top notch. Etna has succeeded in providing not only a graphically appealing web site but also great consulting services on everything from page content, to color selection and patient contact protocols via email blasts, etc. The project management skills from Etna have enabled us to manage multiple marketing campaigns in addition to the many periodic changes required in order to keep the sites current. Jobs have been completed within the stated target dates. Phone call or email requests for support are answered same day. We strongly recommend the services of Etna Interactive. Prospect clients of Etna can contact me for any clarification of the above. Sincerely, Jeff Lewis Business Manager 619-437-1388
Insider Pages
5.0/5
Jun 20, 2008
Hi everyone, this is Ryan Miller, founder and owner of Etna Interactive. We're excited to hear what you have to say about working with Etna...the good and the bad. You have my word that we'll take every comment seriously...rejoicing in your positive remarks and responding to any concerns. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts!